P1509 VDD The Grand Nieuwpoort Cam Cabins HR 20201218

Contact

info@thegrand.be

Address

Zeedijk 10
Hendrikaplein 1-9
Albert I-Laan 112
8620 Nieuwpoort
P1509 VDD The Grand Nieuwpoort Cam Cabins HR 20201218
Logo

Below, you can leave your contact details to be kept informed about the project. After your registration, you will receive an e-mail with the possibility to book an appointment with our sales team.

Please enter your mobile phone number with country code (BE +32, FR +33, UK +44...).

Thank you for your interest in The Grand. We will keep you informed about the progress of the project. You will receive an email with the possibility to book a meeting with our sales team.
*Required fields
Logo

Are you a neighbourhood resident and do you have questions about this project and its development? Please send us your contact details and your question. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Bedankt voor uw interesse in The Grand.
We houden u op de hoogte over de vorderingen van het project.
*Required fields

Historic Nieuwpoort gem to be restored

One of the last historic buildings on Belgium’s coastline is set to soon rise from its ashes. “The Grand” is a unique renovation project, converting the former ‘Le Grand Hôtel’ or ‘White Residence’ in Nieuwpoort into a residential building. The building has fallen into disrepair since the sixties. VDD Project Development is now undertaking a comprehensive and unique renovation of this listed building. The company’s intention is to restore ‘The Grand’ to its former grandeur, transforming it into an architectural beachfront gem, in time for its centenary.

  • Content items 1

    History

    A prestigious hotel, est. 1924

    ‘The Grand’s’ history is turbulent to say the least. From 1924, it was the most prestigious hotel in Nieuwpoort-Bad. During WWII it was used as an army hospital, only to become a holiday residence from the sixties onwards. Over the years, the building deteriorated, with many of its valuable original elements disappearing after which it fell into disrepair.  Find out more about its history »

  • 200924 beach view HR

    The project

    A new historic landmark

    The once renowned Art Deco building on the Zeedijk in Nieuwpoort-Bad has fallen into disrepair. After its completion in 1924 by the Brussels architect Apollon Lagache, the ‘Grand Hôtel’ has had to navigate many a storm. Today this monument is a shadow of its former self, having lost its distinctive silhouette and fallen into disrepair. But this is soon set to change. Having acquired the building last year, VDD Project Development is determined to restore the building to its former grandeur in the run-up to its centenary, under a new name, i.e., ‘The Grand’.  Find out more about the project »

  • SPREAD 2 LINKS D36 A8732

    VDD project development

    Giving the past a future

    At VDD Project Development, we work within the existing footprint of historic sites in premium locations to equip them for a contemporary purpose. VDD aims to become the custodian of historic buildings, by giving them a new future. In doing so, the property development company prioritises a new architecture that is in harmony with the historic footprint, quality of life and sustainability. As such, leverage projects are created that deliver added value for the surrounding area.  More about the team »

  • Content items 4

    David Chipperfield Architects

    Architects of The Grand

    The London-based practice of David Chipperfield Architects is world-renowned for its nuanced restorations of buildings, including the Royal Academy of Arts in London and the redevelopment of historic UNESCO World Heritage Sites, such as the ‘Neues Museum’ in Berlin.  More about the team »

P1509 VDD The Grand Nieuwpoort App C1 NATURAL standpunt 1 HR 20210608

Sale

The town council of Nieuwpoort has given their approval for the project The Grand. The sale of 'The Grand' has officially started on Monday 12th July. Are you interested or do you wish to buy in this project? Via the button below you can register and receive all relevant sales information in your mailbox.

Register
Logo The Grand in numbers
  • 70 Apartments
  • 60% Sold
  • 248 Bicycle racks
  • 3 Spacious commercial spaces on the side of the Albert I avenue
  • 2 Hospitality establishments on the ground floor
  • 115 Parking lots
  • The Grand Crest v1
    Press Release

    THE CREATION OF ‘THE CREST’

    A monument like ‘The Grand’ requires a meaningful symbol. To honour the building’s tradition, a coat of arms was developed that comprises the many layers of this prestigious edifice.

  • Leopoldineroux
    Stories

    Léopoldine Roux transforms postcards

    The French artist Léopoldine Roux adds colour to ‘The Grand’s’ past, transforming old postcards of this monument into enchanting, colourful artworks.

P1509 VDD The Grand Nieuwpoort Cam Cabins HR 20201218

Contact

info@thegrand.be

Adresse

Zeedijk 10
Hendrikaplein 1-9
Albert I-Laan 112
8620 Nieuwpoort
P1509 VDD The Grand Nieuwpoort Cam Cabins HR 20201218
Logo

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez laisser vos coordonnées pour être tenu informé du projet. Après votre inscription, vous recevrez un e-mail avec la possibilité de prendre rendez-vous avec notre équipe de vente.

Veuillez saisir votre numéro de téléphone mobile avec l'indicatif du pays (BE +32, FR +33, UK +44...).

Merci de l'intérêt que vous portez à The Grand. Nous vous tiendrons informé de l'avancement du projet. Vous recevrez un courriel avec la possibilité de prendre rendez-vous avec notre équipe de vente.
*Champs obligatoires
Logo

Vous êtes un résident local et vous avez une question spécifique concernant la réalisation du projet ? N'hésitez pas à nous laisser vos coordonnées et votre question. Nous vous contacterons dès que possible.

Bedankt voor uw interesse in The Grand.
We houden u op de hoogte over de vorderingen van het project.
*Champs obligatoires

Nieuport retrouve son joyau historique

Bientôt, un des derniers édifices historiques de la côte renaîtra de ses cendres, tel un phénix. Le projet « The Grand » est un projet unique de rénovation de l’ancien Grand Hôtel, également connu sous le nom de « White Residence » à Nieuport. L’édifice est à l’abandon depuis les années 60, mais VDD Project Development, promoteur de projets historiques, est déterminé à rénover de manière unique la totalité de ce monument protégé. Ainsi, pour son 100e anniversaire, « The Grand » retrouvera toute sa splendeur et redeviendra LA perle architecturale de la côte de la mer du Nord.

  • Content items 1

    Historique

    Un prestigieux hôtel datant de 1924

    L’histoire de « The Grand » est assez mouvementée, c’est le moindre que l’on puisse dire. À partir de 1924, c’était l’hôtel le plus prestigieux de Nieuport-Bains, puis pendant la Deuxième Guerre Mondiale, il a fait office d’hôpital militaire. Ensuite, dans les années 60, le monument est devenu une résidence de vacances. Au fil des ans, l’édifice s’est dégradé, un bon nombre d’éléments architecturaux précieux ont disparu et il a fini par tomber en ruines.  En savoir plus sur l'histoire du bâtiment »

  • 200924 beach view HR

    Le projet

    Un nouveau monument historique

    Le bâtiment art-déco, jadis si splendide, perché sur la digue de Nieuport-Bains, est en ruine depuis des années. Depuis sa construction en 1924 par l’architecte bruxellois Apollon Lagache, le « Grand Hôtel » a du affronter de nombreuses tempêtes. Aujourd’hui, la propriété est délabrée et a complètement perdu la silhouette qui la caractérisait. Mais bientôt, tout cela va changer. Le promoteur VDD Project Development a acheté le monument l’année dernière et entend lui rendre toute sa magnificence pour son 100e anniversaire, en le rebaptisant « The Grand ».  En savoir plus au sujet du projet »

  • SPREAD 2 LINKS D36 A8732

    VDD project development

    Offrir un avenir au passé

    Le promoteur immobilier VDD Project Development se concentre sur le réaménagement contemporain et la revalorisation de sites historiques dans des emplacements privilégiés. VDD se veut le gardien des bâtiments historiques en leur offrant un avenir nouveau. Pour ce faire, nous portons une attention toute particulière à une nouvelle architecture en harmonie avec le contexte historique, la qualité de vie et la durabilité. C’est ainsi que naissent des projets à effet de levier, capables de créer de la valeur pour les environs.  En savoir plus au sujet de l'équipe »

  • Content items 4

    David Chipperfield Architects

    Bureau d’architectes de The Grand

    Le bureau d’architectes londonien de renommée mondiale David Chipperfield Architects est connu pour ses restaurations délicates, dont celle de la Royal Academy of Arts à Londres et la restauration de sites historiques de l’UNESCO, tels que la rénovation du « Neues Museum » à Berlin.  En savoir plus au sujet de l'équipe »

P1509 VDD The Grand Nieuwpoort App C1 NATURAL standpunt 1 HR 20210608

Vente

Le conseil municipal de Nieuwpoort a donné son feu vert au projet The Grand. La vente de "The Grand" a commencé officiellement le lundi 12 juillet. Êtes-vous intéressé ou souhaitez-vous acheter dans ce projet ? En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous, vous pouvez vous inscrire et recevoir toutes les informations aux ventes dans votre boîte mail.

Enregistrer
Logo Le Grand et les chiffres
  • 70 Appartements
  • 60% Vendu
  • 248 Stationnement des vélos
  • 3 Des locaux commerciaux spacieux sur le côté de l'avenue Albert I
  • 2 Établissements d'horeca au rez-de-chaussée
  • 115 Parking
  • The Grand Crest v1
    Communiqué de presse

    LA CRÉATION DE « THE CREST »

    Bij een monument als ‘The Grand’ hoort een symbool van betekenis. Om de traditie van dit pand te eren, werd een wapenschild ontwikkeld die de vele lagen van dit prestigieuze bouwwerk omvat.

  • Leopoldineroux
    Articles

    Léopoldine Roux jongle avec des cartes postales

    L’artiste française Léopoldine Roux donne de la couleur au passé de « The Grand. » Elle crée des œuvres d’art colorées à l’aide de vieilles cartes postales du monument.